Day 17: #30pages30pics

   
I hang up the phone and look at my list of accomplishments for the day. D called to congratulate me. He’s one of my growing team of cheerleaders, a team I’m starting to accept. But I still feel like everything is so minuscule. I feel unaccomplished. But there is that list staring at me. I did do stuff. 

“Do I have unrealistic expectations of what I should do in a day?” 

Don scoffs, holding back a laugh, “well, yeah. I mean, I’m not even going to try to soften it. Yes you do. We both do.” 

Have I always been doing this? Why have I never thought about it this way before? But then again, striving for perfection but always missing it has just been normal for far too long. 

Leave a Reply

